top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureThe Stoned at Home Mom

A little bit about me 🤗

I feel like before I start this blog, I need to tell you a little bit about myself first. I'll try to keep it quick and not boring.


I'm Natasha, I'm originally from Connecticut, but I currently live in Oklahoma. I joined the military (Air Force) when I was 18 and ended up in Albuquerque, New Mexico. That's where I met my husband, Buck. We only dated for 4 months before I drunkenly suggested that we get married. He agreed, and one week later we made it official, We didn't tell our parents, and only had a few of our close friends there at the ceremony.


The military sucked and I would not suggest it to anyone, unless you want a free college ride. So we both got out and moved to Oklahoma, his home state. I started going to nursing school, and had begun working on my bachelor's degree when I found out I was pregnant. We had been married for 6 years at this point, so were both completely shocked. I really didn't even think I could get pregnant, due to several factors. I never got my period, I wasn't on birth control, and we were never careful. But I guess I was wrong. I gave birth to Camilla last February and I can't even believe I'm a mom. It's a role I never imagined myself playing. I used to think I never wanted kids, only to find out I felt that way because I never thought it could even happen for me.


I used to drink way more than I had smoked, and at times I had worried if it was becoming a serious problem. But then we started buying more cannabis, and I slowly started drinking less. I really feel like this was a contributing factor to me getting pregnant. Then when it finally became medically legal, I pretty much quit drinking all together. I lost all my baby weight, and then some, and got over my post-partum depression quicker than I thought I could even imagine.


I started looking at cannabis as less of a recreational substance, and more as a medicinal substance that could actually help me, instead of just masking the problems. I started learning about different strains, and the other benefits it offers, besides aiding my mood.


I can't believe something that is so natural and beneficial has been crucified and demonized for so long. I would pick cannabis over alcohol and pharmaceuticals any day. Yet those two things are so easily accepted by society. These two things literally ruin people lives regularly. Cannabis has never hurt anyone, besides me and my bank account when I order too much food. Munchies, amirite?


Anyway, let's keep talking about it and trying to normalize it! These weirdos will catch on eventually. Thanks for taking a little time to get to know me!


77 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Cannabis: From Womb to World (Part I)

In the world of cannabis, personal experience is all we’ve got. There’s no studies, no open discussions, and certainly no acceptance when it comes to consumption during a time we probably need it the

So I guess I started a blog or whatever.

Where do I even begin? By telling you this is never something I thought I would do. Then again, there’s a lot of things I never thought I would do. But here I am...a blogging stoner mom. However, I wa

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page